Quality Holiday Villas & Apartments for rental in the Algarve

Add some options
Min. 7 nights
Search
Air Conditioning
Wi-Fi
Private Pool
Pool Heating
Pool Cover
Pool Fence
Communal Pool
Indoor Heated Pool
Jacuzzi
Close to the Beach
Luxury
Super Luxury
Family Friendly
Great for Golf
Tennis Court (Private)
Tennis Nearby
Pet Friendly
Easy Access
Wheelchair Friendly
Unique

Exclusive Apartments

You want luxury for your holiday? then check out our beautifully appointed designer apartments.

View all our apartments »

Luxury Villas

If a villa is what you are after then we have the cream of the crop of beautiful contemporary & traditional villas.

View all our villas »

SandyBlue Service

Here's what you can expect from us:

  • High quality holiday villas & apartments throughout the Algarve
  • Exclusive luxury properties marketed by SandyBlue.
  • Child, family & disabled friendly villa holidays for all ages.
  • Fast confirmation of holiday availability for all bookings.
  • Late deals and last minute discounts available all year round.
  • Specialised local knowledge about the Golden Triangle area.

Don't just take our word for it!

All our guests have the opportunity to review our properties and their holiday experience. We hope you enjoy reading this guestbook and the SandyBlue reviews on Facebook as much as we do

And as an added bonus, all those who send us their holiday review enter the SandyBlue Holiday Review Prize Draw and are in with a chance to win a free 7 nights holiday in Vale do Lobo, Algarve for up to 4 people! We do love to make our guests happy.


Absolutely amazing! This villa is great for everybody, it is in a great location looks fantastic and has everything you need. 

[November 2018]
Villa Mayflower

A beautifully classic villa with picturesque gardens and great space. 

[November 2018]
Villa Agatha

Dear Sandyblue team Thank you so much for your terrific support with our latest holiday to the Algarve and Vale do Lobo.  From start to finish the team were excellent with advice, suggestions and help whenever we needed. Your booking process is efficient and all told I’d highly recommend Sandyblue   As for Villia Lirio, it was perfect - a stunning oasis which lends itself to a large family gathering. The decor and furnishings are simply stunning without loosing the homely feel and the pool and gardens great for lazy days in the sun.  Thank you for a memorable holiday and we look forward to booking with you in the future.    

[November 2018]
Villa Lirio

This villa is a work of art with its amazing swimming pool area and large roof terrace. 

[November 2018]
Villa Blue Lagoon

Just a quick and belated note to say what a great time we had in Villa Sandy Cove from 6-13 Oct. We didn’t appreciate how smart the area around the house was / what Qunita do Lago was like until we got there, and saw that one of the houses nearby was selling for 14.5m euros!   It’s the first house which my friends and I thought they might go back to (normally we like to go to new places), and it was brilliant to be so near the beach and the fantastic beach restaurants.   

[October 2018]
Villa Sandy Cove

You guys have been fantastic as usual, great service, great apartment, and great location, we will definitely recommend you to our friends and will be back with you again for sure.   All the very best!  

[September 2018]
Romeo and Juliet

Set in a great location overlooking the Royal Golf Course in Vale do Lobo

[September 2018]
Casa Thera

We had a great time at Athena. And your support and service added to the experience. We had a great time at Athena. And your support and service added to the experience. 

P O'Dwyer [September 2018]
Villa Athena

We have been renting villas in Vale do Lobo for a few years now. Jakasia has to be the best by far. The villa was absolutely immaculate and of very generous proportions. Inside and out with there is ample space to socialise or escape from the teenagers, after noon of course. Just a 5 minute walk to the Praca for breakfast, coffee, lunch. dinner or the beautiful never ending beach, 5 minutes to Vale do Lobo Golf Club and Spikes Bar and a 10 minute walk to the supermarket, the location could not have been more ideal. This is the first time we have not rented a car and never felt the need. Kids are safe to walk wherever during the day or evening. Looking forward to retuning soon.

N Kidd [July 2018]
Villa Jakasia

Villa Lis is a truly fantastic villa, equipped with everything one could wish for and in the most spectacular setting. We had the most fantastic holiday there with many of our closest friends and family.  Thank you SandyBlue for all the help and assistance given throughout our stay  

A Martin [July 2018]
Villa Lis

The nicest thing about the holiday was the location – it ideally suits our family stage  - & central to everything  - but the small things that really impressed us was there was food in the Villa – and key essentials.

C Swan [July 2018]
'Flores' Townhouse Vale do Lobo

Villa Lavanda was the perfect place for our first holiday as a family with our 5 month old son. We were collected from the airport in a spacious air conditioned car that was fully equipped with a baby seat and refreshments for us. When we arrived to the villa it was late, so it was great to see that we had been stocked with the essentials so there was no need to rush to the supermarket in the morning! The villa is absolutely stunning, it’s beautifully decorated and completely spotless. There are some lovely restaurants close by, but we really enjoyed using the excellent bbq by the pool most evenings and the kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed. It was like being in a home from home and we have created some wonderful memories that will last us a lifetime! 

L Jeffs [July 2018]
Villa Lavanda

It is the most wonderful home, tastefully decorated and fully equipped with everything you need for your holidays.   As regards the service delivered by Sandy Blue, you saved our holiday from being a complete disaster.  We had been booked in to a villa which was effectively on a building site and had to get out fast.  You were professional, responsive and delivered exactly what your website advertised.  The property was presented in immaculate condition and the cleaning service was discrete and thorough.  If holidaying in the Algarve again we would return to Lírio in a heartbeat or happily stay in other properties managed by you.  We would also without hesitation recommend your company to friends looking for somewhere to stay in the Algarve. We wish you continued success and thank you once again for coming to our rescue.  

F Corless [July 2018]
Villa Lirio

Just wanted to tell you that we had a fantastic two weeks at Villa Ruby. The villa was perfect and in the one of the best locations we have ever stayed in relation to all the “Golden Triangle” has to offer. The villa itself was exactly as described on your website so in every way perfect with an amazing pool and landscaped gardens. When we needed to contact your office it was always handled in a very quick and professional way and when we needed your assistance at the villa for a couple of small issues the operations team were excellent. We will most definitely be back in this part of Portugal again and Sandy Blue will be our first choice.  Thanks for making our holiday a memorable one J  

M Little [July 2018]
Villa Ruby

Perfect family holiday townhouse in the heart of Vale do Lobo. Very close to the praca and beach. Lots of sunny outside space.

SandyBlue [July 2018]
Casa Marco

We had a really wonderful holiday at Villa Areia Azul in Varandas do Lago.   As always, SandyBlue made our holiday very easy from finding the right villa for us, booking it for the weeks we wanted and providing a great service while we were there.   SandyBlue have the right formula for managing and renting out great properties on the Algarve and we will be returning again to our favourite slice of heaven. Thanks to all concerned, The Scanlons, South Africa.  

P Scanlon [June 2018]
Villa Areia Azul

Great Villa which we loved. Great service , very attentive and very helpful from booking to arriving home. Friendly and helpful team, not intrusive but always there when needed. Not far short of perfect. Perfect.  

D Vacani [June 2018]
Villa Gela-Mar

WOW, I'm not exagerating when I say that our 2 weeks in Casa Julima was probably our best ever holiday in Portugal!!!!  We were so impressed from the moment we walked through the door... It is a lovely, spotlessly clean,very well-maintained villa with everything you could need. We were delightfully surprised to find a small basic supply of groceries, lots of pool inflatables & even sun creams  !!!. It's a very nicely furnished bright & spacious villa. The kitchen is very well equipped with plenty of pots & pans if you choose to cook at home, it also even has a toasted sandwich maker. The TV had every channel you could think of & wifi was just perfect at all times. The bathrooms were beautifully decorated with a very good supply of towels, toiletries & toilet rolls. The bedrooms were very spacious with plenty of storage & the beds were so so comfortable.  The pool & garden area was brilliant, plenty of sunbeds & several parasols should you need shade. We used to BBQ on several evenings & enjoyed the outdoor dining area everyday.   We have had a wonderful time, thank you so much &   

L Rigney [June 2018]
Casa Julima

Many thanks to the staff at SandyBlue for all your help in making our recent trip to Vale Do Lobo such a great success. When I first contacted you regarding the most appropriate location and most suitable villa for our needs, your advice and guidance proved invaluable and all enquiries and transactions that followed were handled with  great efficiency, making the booking process hassle free. We were delighted with ‘Casa Breeze’ as the villa was spotless and fitted out with everything we could possibly need. We will definitely use your company again and have no hesitation in recommending Sandy Blue to our friends.  

M O'Rouke [June 2018]
Casa Breeze

We had a fabulous few days at Summer Dream and were really grateful that you and the rest of the team could accommodate us staying on a few extra days on short notice. We also appreciated you helping us get early access.  The booking system and marketing that Sandy Blue have is superb (the best I’ve come across) and we’d love to rent with you again.  

R Paton [June 2018]
Villa Summer Dream

We had an amazing holiday! SandyBlue made the experience very easy and straightforward. The villa was gorgeous. Everyone had a fabulous time, especially the kids who spent the entire week in the pool. Highly recommend!  

L Ilchenko [June 2018]
Villa Luna

Thanks very much for arranging the accommodation etc we had a wonderful time, the Villa was awesome. Clean and comfortable with a great outside seating area with shade to relax when the sun was too hot. The pool was fantastic for the kids  

A Oliver [June 2018]
Villa Summer Bay

Another lovely holiday spent at Casa Julima, courtesy of Sandy Blue, who we've used on a number of years. We love the location around Quinta do Lago. The pleasant little shopping centre with lovey cafes/restaurants, chemist, & boutique shops. The walks along the Ria Formosa to the beach, where you can sit have an espresso & just enjoy the ambiance. The myriad of golf facilities. Lots of great eateries covering every taste, pizzas, pasta's, burgers, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Argentinian & of course Portuguese. Our local favourite remains the family run Don Camillo, where Jorge & Fleur look after us well. We'll be back again in 2019, God willing & Brexit notwithstanding.

C Preston [June 2018]
Casa Julima

Thanks again for the outstanding service for my Vacation break.  The apartment was exactly as described and spotless.  The Sandy Blue service before and during our stay was exemplarary.  

E Saliogoi [June 2018]
Casa Vista de Cima

A perfect villa for two families sharing (4 kids in total). Really well maintained, great layout. It had everything we needed with 4 children under 5, from toys in the mezzanine playroom to kids’ cutlery and plates etc. The pool was a real focus. The short drive to the beach, shops and restaurants was great and we were able to try our different beaches and many places to eat. Great customer service before, during and after our stay. Overall a fantastic villa and holiday. Thanks SandyBlue! 

J Sturges [June 2018]
Casa Segredo

We had an amazing time at Villa Bonita. The house, pool, garden and games room were perfect for us all. It was a brilliant house for two families sharing with two bedrooms upstairs and two downstairs as it gave each family more privacy especially with young children. We loved the pool and being able to put up the pool fence and having it heated was so important and made our stay much more relaxing not worrying about young children and meant we all swam loads. SandyBlue were fantastic and called around very quickly on a couple of occassions when we rang asking for things to be checked. The house was ready early and everything was seamless checking into the property. We felt so safe and secure there. It was a home away from home. All our young children slept so well as they loved the house too and the neighbourhood was so quiet and relaxing. We will definately stay here again. 

G Grey [June 2018]
Villa Bonita

A  quick email to say a big thank you to all of you at Sandy Blue.  We have always found your email responses to be speedy and helpful. We have just spent a wonderful week at Villa Figo which was perfect for our needs and exactly as described on your website - which does not always happen on other websites. Everything that we needed to make our holiday perfect was there. Our little granddaughter loved the pool and the  poolside games which had thoughtfully been provided. We enjoyed the barbecue and it was nice not to have the worry of breaking  drinking glasses around the pool. Likewise the pool side gates were very welcome. I wish that more villas included this option.   

L Robinson [June 2018]
Villa Figo

We had a lovely time at Villa Seascape it really is an outstanding Villa and perfect for any family holiday. Thank you! Once again I’d like to thank you all at SandyBlue it really is a pleasure to deal with you all. I look forward to our next trip very soon.     

A Butterly [June 2018]
Villa Seascape

We have had a lovely holiday in Portugal despite the poor weather! The villa exceeded our expectations providing us with all we could wish for, the games room in particular was fantastic. Your service has been prompt and efficient as always - we hope to be back there next year!!  

A Brown [May 2018]
Villa Dos Sonhos

What a remarkable villa. From the moment you walk through the gates you notice how incredibly designed this property is. Amazing outdoor area, beautiful furnishings and loads of activity for all the family.  

[May 2018]
Caddyshack

What’s unique about SandyBlue?

SandyBlue is based right here in the Golden Triangle. Not some call centre in a different country!

Because we live and work in the Algarve we know all that's on offer to make sure you get the right holiday.

We love a chat so why don’t you give us a call on the SandyBlue sunshine line here in the glorious Algarve

+351 289 392 236 or +44 (0)207 183 0412

Office Hours 9am - 6pm, 7 days a week. Let's talk about Your Holiday!

Copyright © 2009-2018 SandyBlue, all rights reserved • Legal Notices