Quality Holiday Villas & Apartments for rental in the Algarve

Add some options
Min. 7 nights
Search
Air Conditioning
Wi-Fi
Private Pool
Pool Heating
Pool Cover
Pool Fence
Communal Pool
Indoor Heated Pool
Jacuzzi
Close to the Beach
Luxury
Super Luxury
Family Friendly
Great for Golf
Tennis Court (Private)
Tennis Nearby
Pet Friendly
Easy Access
Unique Property

Exclusive Apartments

You want luxury for your holiday? then check out our beautifully appointed designer apartments.

View all our apartments »

Luxury Villas

If a villa is what you are after then we have the cream of the crop of beautiful contemporary & traditional villas.

View all our villas »

SandyBlue Service

Here's what you can expect from us:

  • High quality holiday villas & apartments throughout the Algarve
  • Exclusive luxury properties marketed by SandyBlue.
  • Child, family & disabled friendly villa holidays for all ages.
  • Fast confirmation of holiday availability for all bookings.
  • Late deals and last minute discounts available all year round.
  • Specialised local knowledge about the Golden Triangle area.

Don't just take our word for it!

All our guests have the opportunity to review our properties and their holiday experience. We hope you enjoy reading this guestbook and the SandyBlue reviews on Facebook as much as we do

And as an added bonus, all those who send us their holiday review enter the SandyBlue Holiday Review Prize Draw and are in with a chance to win a free 7 nights holiday in Vale do Lobo, Algarve for up to 4 people! We do love to make our guests happy.


We had the most wonderful week and love the apartment - absolutely perfect for us.   

J Lowe [October 2017]
Lakeside Garden Apartment

The Romeo and Juliet Apartment is a fantastic base for a holiday and is very well equipped and furnished.  This is the second time we have stayed there and no doubt we will be returning.     

L Rose [October 2017]
Romeo and Juliet

We had a really fantastic holiday with our family and friends at Santiago - a luxurious and spacious villa in a quiet location. It is also a great base for exploring the fabulous beach and bars/restaurants at Vale do Lobo. We will recommend to friends and family, and would definitely come back. 

J McNeil [October 2017]
Villa Santiago

We really enjoyed our holiday thank you.  It was very relaxing and Villa Ava was lovely. As always we found Sandy Blue excellent to deal with and would have no hesitation using you again, or recommending you to our friends, family and colleagues. 

D Butterly [October 2017]
Villa Ava

Thank you for an enjoyable stay, the apartment and location were great and I want to say a special thank you to Joe who took us to view some other apartments in the block.  I have spoken with him personally but want to also thank Sandy Blue for such great service.  We are hoping to be back early in the New Year.  

A Henderson [October 2017]
Apartment Primrose Jardins do Golfe

We had a great time, thank you. The villa was perfect for four couples as all the bedrooms were of similar standard. It had a high quality finish, was very well equipped and in a perfect location. We would highly recommended it.

L Lovell [October 2017]
Villa Stargazer

We had an amazing holiday staying at Vila Julima, Quinta do Lago. The villa was beyond our expectations and the photos do not do this villa justice. It is a very generous villa with plenty of entertaining space but plenty of room to have a quiet minute to yourself. On arrival we were greeted with a many additional items that we were not expecting, the food and drink in the fridge along with complimentary toiletries were all a welcome & added bonus. The villa is in an ideal position, it is close to Faro airport (but not too close), the many beautiful beaches and the many fantastic restaurants are all within a 10 minute drive which makes it a perfect place for a relaxing holiday. I would highly recommend both this villa and also Sandy Blue as a company. The whole experience was easy yet professional and it made our holiday a fantastic experience from start to finish.

K Moorhouse [October 2017]
Casa Julima

Thank you for such a wonderful holiday.  The villa is beautiful, stylish, elegant and really comfortable - we will highly recommend it.   It was very relaxing and there was a lot of fun and laughter.  We can't wait to return.  

The Kennedys [October 2017]
Villa Seascape

I would like to thank you all at Sandy Blue for your time and effort in making this holiday a wonderful experience. We have been to the area on numerous occasions and we found the villa to be exactly what we expected. The accommodation was perfect for our requirements with all the utilities required and home comforts. The location was ideal with access to many facilities whilst also set in a peaceful environment. Once again thank you very much.

S Callis [October 2017]
Villa Melro

We had a fabulous time in Vale do Lobo staying in Casa Elanora. The villa exceeded our expectations and was very good value for money.  We actually loved it so much we wanted to stay longer, but unfortunately the Monarch collapse meant that it was impossible to change our flights for a reasonable price!  We definitely will be returning next year, so will be contacting you shortly once we have sorted out the dates. Casa Elanora is our new favorite villa!  Sandy Blue always provides an excellent and helpful service, and the welcome pack is spot on. We continue to recommend Sandy Blue to both friends and family.  

T Paton [October 2017]
Casa Elanora

We had an excellent holiday in the splendid Villa Gigi. All the family thoroughly enjoyed its elegance and exceptional facilities. Much time was spent in the garden and around the swimming pool in the wonderful early October weather with hardly a cloud in the sky for the whole of the week we were there. With three grandchildren of 2 years old and under, the set up of the villa was ideal.  

R Crawford [October 2017]
Villa Gigi

We had a fantastic time at the Villa Leilani through Sandy Blue. Booking was easy and the communication from Amy and the team was excellent during the booking process, the arrangements prior to arrival and during our stay. Amy organised our airport transfers to include a car seat for my one year old daughter, along with giving us lots of useful information to make our stay more comfortable - even just down to letting me know what colour milk lids we needed!!  – the whole process was seamless. The villa itself was just as described and in excellent condition with everything we needed. The location is superb – ideal for families in what feels like a quiet residential area but still with the amenities needed within walking distance such as the Pingo supermarket (which was great value), numerous restaurants & bars plus the beach which is approx 15/20 minutes walk away. The villa is spacious inside and out with a beautiful terrace, pool and gardens. We enjoyed playing table tennis each evening with Hettie as umpire in her highchair.  I would highly recommend both the villa that we stayed in and also booking with Sandy Blue for any of their other properties after seeing the standard of this particular villa and the service that they provide. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.  

L Bell [September 2017]
Villa Leilani

I just wanted to drop you a line to say we enjoyed our stay at ‘Seascape’ last week, we found the villa most suitable for our little 18 month old grandson to wander about!

T Bateman [September 2017]
Villa Seascape

We had a fabulous week, the villa was perfect and worked really well with the toddlers and adults alike. Lots of space (toys for the kids) and we didn't need to worry about them getting into the pool. 

A Squires [September 2017]
Casa Segredo

It has been a wonderful holiday and we have really enjoyed being in the villa. Everything has been so easy and relaxing from the moment we arrived and saw what you had kindly left for us. It is a holiday which we hope to be able to repeat again soon.  

G Morrow [September 2017]
Villa Jasmine

We had a fabulous stay at Villa Seascape. The Villa was beautiful and had everything and more we could ever need for a perfect stay, we even had fantastic weather too, for the end of October! Booking the Villa was made easy by all your helpful and friendly staff, thank you and we would certainly look to book again with SandyBlue.  

N Hare [September 2017]
Villa Seascape

Just to say a very warm thank you to all the team at Sandy Blue for organising our recent holiday to Dunas Douradas Beach Club. From the moment I contacted your team to start the booking process, right through  to the final transfer from hotel back to Faro airport, the whole experience was handled by you all with politeness, patience, assistance, and professionalism. It was a fabulous week away in a superb location and added to this the accommodation was first class also. Cannot wait to return hopefully again next year! So, sincere thanks to you all again for everything and roll on holidays 2018 !!  

A O'Dea [September 2017]
Dunas Douradas Beach Club Partial Sea View 2 bedroom Apartment

Firstly, we had a lovely week spent at Lakeside Village at Villa Summer Dream.  The Villa is first class and was perfect for us.  The communal pool was 'ours' for the week and didn't want for anything regarding the facilities provided within. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you!  

A Gatward [September 2017]
Villa Summer Dream

Location and comfort of Villa Flores was very good.  Sandy Blue were efficient and all communications with them were easy to follow  

B White [September 2017]
'Flores' Townhouse Vale do Lobo

Villa Leilani was the perfect holiday villa for us. It ticked all the boxes, and had everything we could have wished for! The location is perfect, just a 15 minute walk to the beach and the house is very quiet and private. The back garden and pool area is such a wonderful addition to the house, the pool is huge and there was so much space for our daughter to play in the grass too. We couldn't recommend the house and the whole team at Sandy Blue enough and will certainly book with them again

L Smith [September 2017]
Villa Leilani

My son loved the swimming pool. It built up his confidence and we made some happy memories swimming together as a family. He enjoyed playing with the water squirters - especially getting Grandma when she wasn't looking  

V Mawdsley [September 2017]
Casa Elanora

Thanks for the superb service which we have received from all at Sandy Blue during our stays in both Villa Sapphire and Villa Albany. We were delighted with how efficient and hassle free the whole process was from start to finish. We will certainly use you again when we are next down.    

C Moyna [September 2017]
Villa Albany

We had a great stay thank you. The apartment was lovely and it was great to be so close to the pool. Afternoon sun on the terrace was a bonus.   

C Tilley [September 2017]
Lakeside Garden Apartment

Well we've been back almost 2 weeks now and it's a case of.......what holiday, it seems absolutely ages ago.  We all had a very good time at the villa and will happily recommend Sandy Blue.  Finally I would just like to say a big thanks to you all for the manner in which you dealt with everything both before and during our holiday, it was all much appreciated.  

R Errington [September 2017]
Casa Praia Garrao

We had a fabulous stay in Vale Do Lobo in September. Sandy Blue had all the finer details covered, from the welcome refreshments in our apartment to fluffy towels for the beach. Our package included membership at 2 exclusive pools, which were superb. Sandy Blue responded to our email queries quickly, before and during our holiday. It was reassuring to know someone was always on hand to assist us, if we needed. We will certainly be booking our accommodation with Sandy Blue in the future 

C Donohue [September 2017]
Apartment Zinnia Jardins do Golfe

It was a beautiful and well appointed, very modern and tasteful in fact a designer Villa.  It was exceptionally clean and the cleaners who came in three times were excellent.  The bedrooms were very large and well appointed with superking beds in four of the bedrooms.  Home from home as we have superking beds in our home.  The pool and surroundings outside were also excellent.  I would not hesitate to stay there again.  Just the sort of Villa we usually book.  

Chris Brown [September 2017]
Casa Segredo

This is the first time that we have visited this area of Portugal and one is always sceptical as to what to expect even though there is plenty of reviews and information about the accommodation and what the resort has to offer. We were delighted to find that we were not disappointed in fact the entire week from transport from faro and return was way above what we were expecting.  The transport that you arranged was first class and made the start of our holiday stress free and relaxed. The service provided by all staff at sandy blue was exceptional from start to finish. Thanks to the girls for making the booking process so easy and also for the regular updates and depth of information of things to do whilst in the algarve. We would also like to say a big thank to Amy who looked after us upon arrival and in the time leading up to the villa being ready. It was lovely have the use of your offices to store our luggage and the cups of tea and coffee were most welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and Amy kindly made all arrangements for taxis and wheelchair delivery which we had ordered prior to our arrival. In respect of the wheelchair my mother in law who is in her mid 80's has very limited movement due to arthritis and other breathing complications. The wheelchair was a godsend and we we pre thoroughly impressed with the special assistance that we received and the great adaptability that vale do lobo offered for disabled guests. It made a huge different to our week and I thank you for that. Villa luar - well what can I say. Without doubt the most incredible property that we have stayed in. Spacious, luxurious, well situated, beautiful pool, excellent seating outside and a master bedroom that was just amazing. The air conditioning was most welcome and the Internet and use of some superb television, Sky, music etc was the icing on the cake. We simply were not expecting such a superior villa and it thoroughly made our week. Imagine our delight upon arrival to find such luxury. Vale do lobo has to be the most tidy, quiet and well kept resort that I have ever visited. Beautiful scenery, incredible beaches and rubbish collected and roads swept on a daily basis. Not a sign of graffiti or rubbish anywhere but plenty of well kept gardens and spacious luxurious villas. The shops all produced fantastic fresh fruit and veg and local bread as well as a comprehensive choice of other food types.  

Jon Noble [September 2017]
Villa Luar

It was very relaxing and the villa was lovely.  We found Sandy Blue excellent to deal with and would have no hesitation using you again, or recommending you to our friends, family and colleagues. Don & Ann"

Don & Ann [September 2017]
'Flores' Townhouse Vale do Lobo

The Sweetley Wheatley - Great villa - very comfortable - loved Loule and the festival.  SandyBlue - great management.

D Wheatley [August 2017]
Villa Oasis

Dear Sandy Blue team,  We have just returned from 10 nights at the Apt Bluebell in Jardins Do Golfe, Vale do Lobo. We booked late this summer, so were nervous we would get the ‘unwanted’ accommodations options – But we were pleasantly surprised. The Apt was great for our set up of 2 adults and 2 young kids. Well equipped, clean and a big terrace to hang out. The Jardins complex was excellent- large and quiet grounds with plenty of space at the pool and surrounding gardens to keep the kids busy. 2 mins walk to an excellent supermarket… kids loved making their own freshly squeezed orange juice every morning at the Pingo Doce. The Praca beach club (Breeze) was perfect for when the Algarve waves were too big to swim in with the kids. The booking process with Sandyblue was also very easy, efficient and professional. I would thoroughly recommend this location and apartment, we come to Portugal every year and always discover new things to do each time.   

P Reynolds [August 2017]
Apartment Bluebell Jardins do Golfe

What’s unique about SandyBlue?

SandyBlue is based right here in the Golden Triangle. Not some call centre in a different country!

Because we live and work in the Algarve we know all that's on offer to make sure you get the right holiday.

We love a chat so why don’t you give us a call on the SandyBlue sunshine line here in the glorious Algarve

+351_ 289 392 236

Office Hours 9am - 6pm, 7 days a week. Let's talk about Your Holiday!

Copyright © 2009-2017 SandyBlue, all rights reserved • Legal Notices

Click here to get in touch. Let us inspire you.